RSS

>> THE BIGGER PICTURE

26 Jul

Man, I love Stornoway. Partly because they write songs about Cowley Road – and I live on Cowley Road – but also because, despite being pretty weedy and not that cool, when they open their mouths and sing, whole rooms fall silent.

It’s a mark of real talent, and so I’m particularly excited about the fact that they’re coming back to their hometown of Oxford in September (supported by The Epstein, no less) and parading a whole bunch of new songs. I was late to the party on Stornoway and only saw them live last year, but when I did I realised instantly why everyone had been telling me to go for so long. They are a truly remarkable live band.

Here’s a new song entitled The Bigger Picture. It’s a beautiful thing.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 26/07/2011 in Music, News

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
