RSS

>> THE PROMISED LAND

15 Jul

Okay, so you might have to turn the volume on your speakers down (or, depending on your preference, up) for this, but what the heck – it’s Friday.

One of the most incredible live concert videos ever recorded, and although I know Bruce isn’t singing about faith, all the same, you can’t help but sing along when he howls “I believe in the promised land”.

If this is a bit too ropey for you, though, don’t fear because there’s a much more weary and sedate version from 2003 here as well.

The dogs on main street howl,
’cause they understand,
If I could take one moment into my hands
Mister, I ain’t a boy, no, I’m a man,
And I believe in a promised land.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 15/07/2011 in God, Music

 

Leave a Reply

 
